Tags

,

On Thursdays, I plan to write about the personal.   I’ll write about what makes me happy, what makes me sad, things I like, etcetera, etcetera, and so forth.

This week, my new food processor is making me  a very happy girl.  It’s an Oster, and it has attachments for a blender and smoothies as well.  It has 1100 watts of power.  Some of you may be aware of Bloody Monday, in which I attempted to make beet hummus without a proper blender.  This time, I think my broccoli dip looked pretty much like the picture in my September Cooking Light magazine. You be the judge.  Just don’t tell me if I’m wrong.  We all need our illusions.

The mag pic.

The mag pic.

blog week of sept 15 009

My rendition! It was good, too. No cook- taster this week!

blog week of sept 15 006

My super duper Blender!

