Tags

, ,

Questions that make you think- Marfa Texas

Marfa, Texas  January 2015

Here are some of the things I’ve learn in this, my fifth month of blogging.

  • My soon to be daughter- in- law sat with me while I created categories and menus to make the blog more user friendly for people who just wanted to look at a certain type of post. Her assistance was absolutely invaluable, so I learned from my sweet, soon- to- be daughter that you don’t always have to figure everything out by yourself.  I love my children and their spouses.  I love them so much.
  • No matter what, it’s really about the writing. Good, solid writing is what really counts, so I need to keep on working to improve my writing.
  • It’s okay to write about what you want to write about.
  • Fulfilling goals is scary. The Pillow Poll was scary.  The Song of the Month was dry-mouth, head in hands, on the downslide of the roller coaster scary.  But when you have done it, it doesn’t kill you.  In fact, it’s satisfying to take a little thought and blow on the spark of it until you’ve created a glowing ember.
  • In writing about my confusion and frustration with the birdy format, I came to a realization. When I voiced my misgivings, my understanding of the platform actually took a cognitive leap forward. I need to examine this idea more.

Books I’ve read this month:

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • Burned by Karen Marie Moning
  • The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
  • Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

Inspiring me to go through new doors.

Blog Posts I’ve enjoyed:

 

Total Views in Month Five:                          382

Total Visitors in Month Five:                      194

My top posts:

February Goals:

Every day is new

Every day is new

  • Sign up for an online photography course
  • Learn to do one HTML move
  • Hashtag a tweet and do three more @’s for people I refer to on the blog.
