Tags

, , , , ,

Last weekend, we stayed around home, walking in our neighborhood and at the huntin’ lease.  The wildflowers are still around, and we had a good rain this weekend, so we have another week or two before everything starts to dry out.  I am enjoying practicing my camera skills.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Super Husband thinks the picture above is of some sort of agave,although he doesn’t think it’s the type produces tequila.  He said his father always called the plant below black brush, because the leaves become dark after the bush blooms.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I missed the mark on this picture somehow.  The cows and bluebonnets were just beautiful, but I don’t think the composition of this photo works.  What about it, photographer types?  What can I do differently when I want to take a picture like this in the future?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Super Husband took this photo of the neighbor’s tractor.  I think the little white wildflowers are every bit as beautiful as a manicured garden.  I hope your week is full of beauty, and that you take the time to notice it.  Have a great one.

j

